Monday, March 18, 2013

And the 2012 #Turing Award goes to...

Prof. Shafi Goldwasser
...Professor Shafi Goldwasser and Professor Silvio Micali "for transformative work that laid the complexity-theoretic foundations for the science of cryptography, and in the process pioneered new methods for efficient verification of mathematical proofs in complexity theory."
   The A.M. Turing Award, the ACM's most prestigious technical award, is given for major contributions of lasting importance to computing. Recipients are invited to give the annual A.M. Turing Award Lecture. The award is also accompanied by a cash prize of $250,000, which in recent years has been underwritten by the Intel Corporation and Google, Inc.

No comments:

Post a Comment